top of page
  • Writer's pictureBárbara Morais

Only Coffee


"No words to say"

Just coffee (into an alkaline environment)

F4

Tmax 100

57 gr coffee + 26 gr Na2Co3 +750 ml H2O - 20' , 25º (2agit/min)

Homemade fixer

Negativscan (Epson V500)



Personally, I think that is weak the power of coffee as developer . And I'm sure that the Vitamin C, in the concentration that is used in Caffenol - C , arrives alone , as a developing agent : I revealed a Tx400 film using only Vitamin C at a dose of 12 grams ( less than the 16 grams Reinhold's Caffenol ) :











I have confirmed that the substances that I use as developers , achieve results with much smaller quantities than what is used in Caffenol coffee ( 54 grams ) : I remember, for example, the corn beards, which I use at doses of 40 grams , using only 8 grams of Vitamin C ... Finally , I just do the experiment: I develop a Tmax 400 film only with coffee ( without vitamin C) : nearly doubled the dose of coffee " et , voila !" ! : - D ! ( 1L water , 35 gr Na2CO3 +76 gr coffee - 15min , 20 º ) Negativscan as BW, no image treatment

Zeiss Nettar

TMY400

Developer: Coffee + Na2CO3 (without vit C) (700 ml water +27gr Na2CO3 + 57gr coffe) 22º, 28 min - 2 agit/min

Color negativscan



80 views0 comments
Comments

Comparte lo que piensasSé el primero en escribir un comentario.
bottom of page